Rain.

If you’ve merely glimpsed at the news this week, I’m sure you’ve seen the torrential downpours and thunderstorms Central Florida has been hit with these past couple of days. My car spun out while coming back to Palm Coast from UCF earlier this week due to the massive amounts of rain, along with a rather scary experience of driving through up to 50 mph of wind and thunderstorms. Though I would much prefer sunny skies, I’m happy to stay off the roads today, and spend time inside with my family. Other things currently making me happy: fresh fruit, an excuse to wear my rain boots, spring blossoms, my cozy spot on our balcony, swaying palm trees, and green licorice.

Leave a Reply

