Seashells by the Seashore.

We woke up bright and early yesterday morning to go collect shells at Captiva Beach. Infamous for their whole scallop-shell findings (a rare sighting in the other tourist-packed beaches I’ve grown up around in Florida,) my mother, my sister and I were happy to come home with a few treasures worthy of admiration. The manatee sighting right off the cove, if you were my mother or sister, only added to their delight in the morning; for me, it only confirmed my love of clear beach water, and being wary of any sea creatures you might find in your near surroundings…

Leave a Reply

