Art.

Assistanting Marianne Ilunga, owner of Stylissima and the magazine’s fashion director, has become one of my favorite things… ever. She’s quirky and smart, willing to listen to my two cents about a look, and always makes me feel like an important part of the crew. I’m happiest walking around with a roll of tape on my arm, watching a look come together in amazement. I’ve always been an avid fashion lover, but I’ve learned it’s not just about the clothes and the shoes, (though I wouldn’t mind if it were all about the shoes.) It’s putting this color with this texture, this hemline with this pattern. Everything has purpose, everything has reason. It’s art at its finest.

Leave a Reply

