Happiness.

The weekend started with flowers from Chris and ended with putting up our Christmas tree at the apartment. Realizing we’ll all be heading our separate ways for the holidays come Dec. 8, we decided to go ahead and put up our decorations, a decision I couldn’t be happier about considering I’ve been listening to the She & Him Christmas album for the past two weeks already. Though I appreciate and recognize Thanksgiving, the idea of not having to be anywhere near a hospital or cancer center this Christmas (and the fact that Gammy is cured and healthy) makes me more excited than I can explain, so I want to take this holiday season and appreciate every second of it, even if it is a little too early. Happy Monday ♥

Leave a Reply

