Home Away From Home.

My parents and I were lucky to find living for me this summer somewhere other than student housing at NYU, and at a good price (for the city, that is.) Let’s just say I didn’t have high expectations, but was perfectly okay with rats and dirt and creaky floors and whatever else a typical, cheap NY apartment might hold for me: if that meant being in the city, it was worth it. But when I opened my door Wednesday afternoon, I couldn’t help but squeal at how adorable everything was. Wood floors, an exposed brick wall, a view to kill for… I am beyond excited to call this my home for the next couple of months ♥

Living Room/Kitchen Area. Not pictured: a teeny tiny bathroom, our dining room table, and a second living room outside of my roommates bedroom!

6 thoughts on “Home Away From Home.

  1. Pingback: A Quick Peak. |

Leave a Reply

