Carl Schurz Park.

Among the buildings that I saw last week, the streets I drove on with cab drivers, the showrooms I waited in while picking up designer clothes, I found myself missing green, Florida’s green in particular. I always found the many parks tucked in NY neighborhoods funny, an added bonus to an already luxurious lifestyle. But now I see they are absolutely necessary, a space to clear your head from horns and rush, smog and noise. I have the most beautiful park just a block down the road from me, Carl Schurz Park, with a view of the river and our city’s edges, a dog park and fountain, and the most beautiful flower gardens. I spent a good deal of my Sunday wandering through it’s cobblestoned roads, already planning to spend every weekend in its shadows with a book and iced tea.

One thought on “Carl Schurz Park.

  1. i love your shots! beautiful tree shadows, too. looks like you had a great day outdoors.hope you have a great remainder of the weekend!

Leave a Reply

