Hope.

We have this hope as an anchor for the soul, firm and secure. 

I think tattoo meanings have sadly become pretty cheap. Placing something on your body permanently obviously requires a lot of thought. However, I think there is a clear distinction between “meanings” and “reasonings.” My tattoo has no meaning… it’s an anchor, drawn by an artist I’d never met before, replicated and seen on hundreds of others with similar anchor tattoos. It was not done in the name of someone I’ve lost, it is not a declaration of who I am, my life has not changed because of it.

But there are reasons… And for now they are mine. Mine to withhold, mine to cling to, mine to look forward to sharing with you one day. Wishing you all a beautiful weekend.

Not only so but we also rejoice in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; perseverance character; and character hope. And hope does not disappoint us. 

4 thoughts on “Hope.

Leave a Reply

