Upper East Sider.

DSC_0002

Searching for an apartment this time around in the city was a NIGHTMARE. For anyone else searching, Redeemer Church’s and Trinity Grace Church’s classifieds sections are a God-send as there’s no chance of a scam, ย just a chance that there’s not much available as the postings are only listed by attendees at either church. I emailed my now roommate, Sara, a few days before December 14th, we Skyped sometime after that, and January 4th I moved into my 65th street bedroom on the Upper East Side. It’s your quintessential, tiny New York apartment, with squeaky pipes, thin windows, and just enough room to move around comfortably. I’ve added my own touches throughout the week or so I’ve lived there,ย and I can finally say it feels a little like home.

DSC_0029

DSC_0048

DSC_0062

4 thoughts on “Upper East Sider.

  1. Pingback: A Quick Peak. |

Leave a Reply

