Blue.

DSC_0005

I think I may finally understand why Northerners call winter “blue,” and not for the gloomy feeling associated with the phrase, but because of the way the world looks in the morning after a night of heavy snow. Nemo, thankfully, did nothing to phase me except for make my walk home from work Friday night a little miserable, but Saturday morning, I was in awe of the way my street looked in the blizzard’s aftermath… it was literally the color blue. A good friend told me it has to do with the way the sky reflects on the white snow, but looking back through the pictures I took from my catwalk this weekend, it was nothing short of beautiful.

DSC_0008

DSC_0008

One thought on “Blue.

  1. I usually love the winter for about 2 weeks because everything looks so beautiful…then for the next 4 months I wish it would go away. haha

Leave a Reply

