Winter Highline.

DSC_0015

I took a couple of photos while on the Highline when Chris was in town a few weeks back after walking nearly the whole length of it (we are very fond of walking.) It’s crazy how drastically different New York looks during winter: I first posted about the Highline last summer when everything was green and blooming, and walking it meant grabbing a People’s Pop too cool off before getting started. This time, hot coffee was required, and I couldn’t decide when I preferred the view more. It was far less crowded because of the freezing temps, which was nice, but it was almost a little harsh to see everything so still and dead. I’m excited to experience New York in the spring for the first time in a few weeks though.. something tells me the Highline, and the rest of New York for that matter, will be in it’s full glory (and my favorite) then.

DSC_0007

DSC_0008

DSC_0001

DSC_0011

Leave a Reply

