See You Soon Teen Vogue.

IMG_4164

College… it’s been 4 years, moments of the most fun I’ve had in my entire life, and moments where I felt entirely alone. I’ve laughed and cried in the past 4 years more than I ever have. The times in between these events were hard… I managed the stress of these situations poorly, and I hurt some people in the process. It’s been a mix of grace and judgment, forgiveness and knowing that no matter what I do, some things will never be the same. At the end of the day, at the end of these 4 years, I’m not sorry for them. I’m grateful. But I am ready for the next chapter in my life, and as today is my last day as an intern at Teen Vogue, I have some exciting news to share.

I will be moving back to New York permanently the first week in July as my wonderful bosses have created some freelance work for me for the summer. My beach days will be cut a little short, and I will be missing walking at graduation, but I wouldn’t have it any other way. No, I’m not the prom queen or the sorority girl, but I love this industry. It has always been such a creative outlet for me throughout my life, and I’m so excited to turn this passion into a full time career.

I’m going to enjoy my next two months in Florida – savor the little things and people I’ve had close to me my entire life.Β I’m coming for you Florida. New York – I’ll see you soon.

 

3 thoughts on “See You Soon Teen Vogue.

  1. So thrilled for you and how your dreams are unfolding before you- definitely getting to know you more through following you here, and loving it. Enjoy your time home, knowing that it will always be there for you as you then fly to new adventures. Florida welcomes you!

Leave a Reply

