NY Eats: Tacombi.

DSC_0023

My mother was in town this weekend, and though I almost couldn’t bear to see her off this morning, we truly had one of the best weekends I’ve ever spent in this city. Friday night we strolled the aisles of Eataly, followed by mandatory wine, pizza and gelato. Saturday we grabbed bagels at Murrays, strolled the Union Square Farmers Market, shopped 14th Street and saw Rogers and Hammersteins Cinderella, (so cute.) Sunday we ate brunch at the Central Park Boathouse, strolled the MoMa, and eventually ended up at this taco gem in my neighborhood – Tacombi. I’d heard great things about their sangria and grilled corn in a cup, though the atmosphere was easily enough to entice me to go back: twinkle lights, a vintage van wagon, and a mix of music from the ’20s to the ’60s – I’m there.

DSC_0021

DSC_0028

DSC_0025

DSC_0030

DSC_0033

DSC_0029

DSC_0032

DSC_0031

Leave a Reply

