MTK.

IMG_0684

Chris was in town for Labor Day weekend, during which I spent nearly 4 days eating my weight in some of my favorite dishes around NY: Malbec at Extra Virgin, cheese from Aria, shrimp tacos at Mole (and a Kelsey Grammer sighting). Curiosity got the best of us come Monday, so we headed to Montauk to see what all the fuss was about… Duryea’s lobster roll reviews may have been some influence on our decision, but my constant longing for Florida’s beaches made the 3 hour train ride to get there a little more bearable. It was a grey day with some rain, and with the height of the season just ending it was almost a ghost town (which I decided later I was thankful for.) Truthfully, it was no Destin or Rosemary, but it’s nice to know if I ever need to see the sea, the Hamptons can provide some consolation.

IMG_0646

IMG_0662

IMG_0652

IMG_0690

IMG_0650

IMG_0688

IMG_0694

IMG_0701

Leave a Reply

